Archives: 2013: Homage to Denise René
Homage to Denise René
Espace Expression
Date:
03 December - 03 May 2014
Lieu:
317 NW 28th st. Miami, FL 33127, USA

Cette exposition rend un hommage vivant à l’aventure de la galerie Denise René, portée par sa charismatique fondatrice, ainsi qu’à l’évolution de la ligne artistique défendue par la galerie depuis sa création à Paris en 1944.

Avec des œuvres de plus de 50 artistes, l’exposition s’articule autour d’un dialogue entre générations, rassemblant des figures emblématiques de l’abstraction géométrique (Vasarely, Cruz-Diez, Soto, Morellet, Le Parc, entre autres), et de jeunes artistes, tels que Elias Crespin, Lab(au) et Zimoun, qui donnent un nouveau souffle à cette tendance.

Cette exposition inaugurera un tout nouvel espace d’expositions thématiques au cœur du quartier artistique de Wynwood, à Miami. Organisées par des commissaires internationaux, les expositions de l’Espace-Expression réuniront aussi bien collectionneurs, galeristes et grand public.

Article de presse.
Pour plus d'information visitez: www.espaceexpression.com

Retour au menu Précédent Suivant
Rechercher
Mot clé
RestaurerRechercher

Archives: 2013: Homage to Denise René
Homage to Denise René
Espace Expression
Date:
03 December - 03 May 2014
Venue:
317 NW 28th st. Miami, FL 33127, USA

This exhibition renders homage to the adventure in art of the Galerie Denise René, personified by its charismatic founder, and to the evolution of the artistic line defended by the gallery since its creation in Paris in 1944.

Featuring more than 50 artists, the exhibition gathers leading personalities of geometric abstraction (Vasarely, Cruz-Diez, Soto, Morellet, Le Park, among others), and young artists, such as Elias Crespin Lab(au) and Zimoun, who give a new impulse to this artistic trend.

This exhibition will be the first to be organized in this brand new exhibition space opening at the heart of Wynwood Art District in Miami, and committed to presenting exhibitions. Created by international curators, the thematic exhibitions presented by Espace-Expression are intended to gather art collectors, galleries and general public.

Related press article.
For more information visit: www.espaceexpression.com

Back to index Previous Next
Search
Keyword
ResetSearch